ITIL Intermediate Modules

The Intermediate modules are the next level for gaining IT expertise through the globally recognize ITIL scheme. Divided into two distinct categories, you can select the areas of focus that most meet your needs and the needs of your company or IT teams. These modules take a deeper dive into the details into ITIL terminology, processes, structure and management best practices. 

Intermediate modules are divided into two distinct categories with each module bringing specific focus to various IT service management topics. These two modules are as follows:

The ITIL Service Lifecycle
If you are seeking a management role or in a position of leading development or IT operational teams with broad responsibility, Service Lifecycle modules will contribute to ongoing organizational success.  These modules allow you to gain a comprehensive understanding of critical process and practice elements used for ITIL to deliver the knowledge and tools for quality service management practices.  The Service Lifecycle modules are:

  • Service Strategy (SS)
  • Service Design (SD)
  • Service Transition (ST)
  • Service Operation (SO)

Service Capability Module
For those who are looking to obtain specialized knowledge and skills for mastering the interaction of various processes to execute day-to-day ITIL best practices, you should consider the following Service Capability modules:

  • Operational Support and Analysis (OSA)
  • Planning, Protection and Optimization (PPO)
  • Release, Control and Validation (RCV) 
  • Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA).

Learn the best practices for ITIL Service Offerings and Agreements.