SAFe 5 Agilist

Agile Methodology

Become a Certified Scaled Agile Framework Agilist (SAFe)

SAFe SA CertificationThe Leading Scaled Agile Framework course is your first step towards earning your Scaled Agile Framework Agilist (SA) certification. Other pre-requisites include more than five years of experience in software development, testing, business analysis, product or project management as well as experience in Scrum. Upon taking the two-day Scaled Agile Framework Course, you are eligible to complete the SAFe certification exam to earn your SAFe Agilist (SA) certification. The cost of the exam is included in your course tuition. SAFe certification exam questions center around:

  • Lean Thinking and Agile Development principles
  • SAFe ScrumXP to improve team structure, code quality and team scale
  • Agile Release Trains to focus on common delivery
  • Agile Portfolio Management
  • Agile Architecture for scaling methodology  and approach
  • Scaling Leadership to build better systems

As more and more organizations look to scale Agile, be one of the select group of professionals who have a SAFe certification to back-up their hands-on experience. This two-day SAFe certification course will show you how to successfully scale Agile principals across your organization by utilizing Lean thinking practices and Product Development Flow techniques.

Scaling AgileAs a Certified SA, your ability to apply various agile frameworks to current projects and teams will pay dividends when planning, producing and delivering software technology.  The principles of SAFe are will help you define all aspects of a project but learning how to apply it effectively and properly with your teams and adopting these principles across teams is essential.  ASPE provides the training that will ensure your success as a Certified Scaled Agile Framework Agilist.

Courses related to this certification:
  • Training
  • Exam
  • Experience

Certification Cost is Included with Course Tuition

Exam Details
  • Exam format: Multiple choice
  • Exam delivery: Web-based (single-browser), closed book, no outside assistance, timed
  • Exam access: Candidates can access the exam within the SAFe Community Platform upon completion of the Leading SAFe® course
  • Exam duration: Once the exam begins, candidates have 90 minutes (1.5 hours) to complete the exam
  • Number of questions: 45
  • Passing score: 34 out of 45 (76% passing score)
  • Language: English
  • Exam cost: First exam attempt is included as part of the course registration fee if the exam is taken within 30 days of course completion. Each retake attempt costs $50.
  • Retake policy: Second attempt on exam (first retake) can be done immediately after first attempt. Third attempt requires a 10-day wait. Fourth attempt requires a 30-day wait. Contact for any retake questions.
Required Experience

These skills and knowledge are highly recommended to successfully pass the exam:

  • 5+ years experience in software development, testing, business analysis, product or project management
  • Experience in Scrum
Required Training

Attending the Leading SAFe (SA) is required before attempting the exam.


$100 Annual Renewal Fee