Where Do Business Analysts Fit into the Scaled Agile Framework?

Tuesday, July 14th, 2020

1:00 pm ET | 12:00 pm CT | 11:00 am MT | 10:00 am PT

For many years, the Scaled Agile Framework® (SAFe) has been a leading scaling methodology for large enterprises wanting to apply agile practices for large groups of individuals.  Published by Dean Leffingwell and his fellows at Scaled Agile Inc., they have had Fortune 1000 companies adopting the framework left and right as a way of working differently to adapt to market changes and implement a better way of working.  In the SAFe model however, the term “Business Analyst” doesn’t exist.  In this informative talk, we will discuss the SAFe 5.0 framework and provide some context on how Business Analysts would survive and thrive in such an environment/implementation of the Scaled Agile Framework.

We Will Cover:

  • Organizational challenges that are addressed by SAFe 5.0
  • An introduction to the SAFe framework “BIG Picture” 
  • How an Agile Release Train (ART) powers SAFe
  • How Business Analysts fit into the Scaled Agile Framework as team members, POs or PMs

Presenter: Michael Roberts

*To register for this webinar please fill out the form on the left side of your screen